Global training solutions for engineers creating the world's electronics products

Anatomy of a Linux Device Driver

Friday November 20 2020

1 hour session (All Time Zones)
Presenter: Simon Goda

Doulos Senior Member Technical Staff

Asia and Europe

Friday, November 20, 2020

Time: 10-11am (GMT) 11-12pm (CET) 3.30-4.30pm (IST)


Americas

Friday, November 20, 2020

Time: 10-11am (PST) 11-12pm (MST) 12-1pm (CST) 1-2pm (EST)


This webinar will examine the role and structure of a Linux device driver and how it interacts with existing frameworks and subsystems within the Linux kernel.

We will also: 

  • Look at how these frameworks are used in a consistent way, providing a basic structure which is common to most Linux device drivers.
  • Show how the interfaces to user space applications fit into the same basic structure.
  • Discuss some issues about the development process for Linux device drivers such as licensing and mainlining.

This webinar includes an example of a Linux driver in the context of a Toradex Colibri iMX8X platform.


Simon Goda

Simon Goda is a Doulos Senior Member Technical Staff and Linux expert. Simon will present this training webinar, which will consist of a one-hour session, and will be interactive with Q&A participation from attendees.


Attendance is free of charge

If you have any queries, please contact [email protected]


More FREE online support resources with Doulos KnowHow

Doulos Knowhow includes

  • Technical information
  • Coding examples
  • Guidelines
  • Tips
  • Tutorials
  • Video guides
  • Downloads

Visit www.doulos.com/knowhow


Embedded Linux training available from Doulos:

Please contact Doulos to schedule a public course to suit you, or to discuss onsite training.