Global training solutions for engineers creating the world's electronics products

Performance Profiling on Arm Embedded Systems

Friday June 25 2021

1 hour session (All Time Zones)
Presenter: David C Black

Senior Member Technical Staff

Asia and Europe

Friday, June 25, 2021

Time: 10-11am (BST) 11am-12pm (CEST) 2.30-3.30pm (IST)


Americas

Friday, June 25, 2021

Time: 10-11am (PDT) 11-12pm (MDT) 12-1pm (CDT) 1-2pm (EDT)


Embedded Systems usually have timing and power requirements that may be challenging to fit the resource constraints of the hardware. Programmers want to know where they need to focus their attention to improve performance or reduce power. Arm’s CoreSight™ IP can provide valuable insights when appropriately used.

This webinar explores performance analysis and techniques to find where software bottlenecks and hotspots live. It then reveals access to performance monitoring and tracing logic features of Arm processors, using appropriate tooling to analyze a modern Arm Cortex-M implementation.

Topics include:

  • Defining Performance
  • Profiling & Tracing Issues
  • Arm Debug Components
  • Methodology

A working example is also provided using an NXP RT600 device.


David C Black

David C Black - Senior Member Technical Staff - will be presenting this training webinar, which will consist of a one-hour session with interactive Q&A participation from attendees.


Attendance is free of charge

If you have any queries, please contact [email protected]


More FREE online support resources with Doulos KnowHow

Doulos Knowhow includes

  • Technical information
  • Coding examples
  • Guidelines
  • Tips
  • Tutorials
  • Video guides
  • Downloads

Visit www.doulos.com/knowhow


Arm training available from Doulos:

Please contact Doulos to schedule a public course to suit you, or to discuss onsite training.